Author Interview: Daddy’s Fertile Daughter

3d-cover-stack-white

Author Interview

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

In the past, I’ve merely touched on fertility and pregnancy themes. With this book, I focused heavily on those same ideas. Readers have been receptive to the kink, but I wanted to allow myself to explore it this time around. That’s what I think readers will notice, there’s no toned down fertility themes. In fact, readers should enjoy all the dirty little details. The book was certainly fun to write!

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

This story isn’t like many in my catalog. I think the main reason for this is the fertility theme. Readers who enjoyed my titles, Daddy’s Bride, Daddy’s Desire, and Daddy’s Virgin will probably enjoy this title as well though. Unlike some of the other books in my catalog, this particular story features the emphasizing motherly character many readers seem to love. Outside of that, I can’t really promise my book is like any I’ve ever read.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

Sadly, the title of this book isn’t that creative. I usually try to have titles with double meaning, but that did not work out this time around. As I’ve said before, my books do have working titles. This book was originally titled, Daddy’s Gift, prior to release. That had a double meaning, but I feared it wouldn’t sell as well. So, I chose Daddy’s Fertile Daughter instead. The one thing I can say is I rather enjoy the ownership conveyed by the title. Perhaps that’s the double meaning, as the father’s character in this book is quite possessive in the best of ways.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

For those interested in sensitive subjects, there’s the hint as to the social ramifications of an incestuous pregnancy. Outside of that issue, this story has all three types of issues mentioned throughout. Morally, there’s the question of Lesbian relationships. Socially, there’s the issue of arranged marriages that lean toward the polygamous, and politically, the book touches on very subdued themes of the upper class being able to adhere to a different standard than the average person. In all, the themes are as strong or as minimal as each individual reader prefers.

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

In this case, the challenges were quite a new struggle. There were two characters I absolutely loved writing, and as such, I often took my time writing scene after scene. This meant there were days I didn’t want to stop writing, and then there were days the opposite was true. Usually I don’t say this, but I particularly loved writing the father and daughter as a couple in this story. I found finishing the book a very difficult task, as I wanted to stay with these characters as long as possible. While I’d like to consider a sequel, I’m not sure how readers will react to such a different dynamic. In the end, I’m sure I’ll revisit these themes again, if only in a separate novel.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

As far as covers go, this one was quite interesting to watch take shape. The cover artist played around with different takes on the fertile theme. In the end, a pink background was chosen, which I found a nice subtle nod to the illusion of femininity and pregnancy. The young woman chosen I thought reflected the daughter’s character quite well. In the end, I think the cover conveys the perfect mix of class, femininity, and erotic appeal. Oddly enough, I love the title text, it really makes this particular cover!

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

There’s an interesting moment where the daughter discovers, after many years, that her mother has her own secrets. The way the two discuss the issue is both sweet and intriguing. What ensues from their conversation is an intimacy they need to repair their distant relationship. For readers who enjoy a little more story to their sex scenes, I thought the moment was quite a curious little situation to write. I hope readers find the moment as interesting as I did writing it.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

For this particular story, my favorite scene by far is the casual lunch in the father’s office. I love writing little bits of myself into these stories, and I have an interest in aphrodisiacs. Working those interests into an erotic romance would seem easy, but I wanted to do so in a subtle way. That initial lunch between father and daughter doesn’t go quite as planned, but the sexual tension can be felt in every little detail including the food. Simple but, as an author, that’s my favorite scene. I never thought I’d be using food to convey a character’s personality!

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

As I grow as an author, the appeal of this genre seems to grow as well. Right now, I’m really appreciative of the way I make father daughter incest my own. Many genres are quite difficult to make personal or unique, but this isn’t quite as true with incest romances. While I’m able to enjoy writing this subject matter, making it my own, and exploring different issues, I also love not knowing what will happen down the road. I don’t know what the market will do, but I also love not having to worry too much about the fluctuations. Readers of this genre are so loyal; it’s really great and rewarding to know that!

Image - 1 Zipper (Horizontal)

About Lily Weidner

An author with an interest in all things taboo, Lily Weidner combines both personal experience and unique interests to write her erotic stories. Captivated by her work, she enjoys writing stories that explore and challenge the depths of human nature.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview: Daddy’s Fertile Daughter

  1. Pingback: Behind The Scenes: Sneak Peek | Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

