Author Interview: Daddy’s Virgin

3D Cover - Stack (white)Author Interview

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

Daddy’s Virgin has quickly become one of my favorite stories focusing on father daughter sex. What I think readers will find particularly drawing is that both the mother and daughter have incestuous desires for their father. These two beautiful women have different struggles they must face in regards to their taboo nature. It is this contrast I think readers will find most peculiar and intriguing.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

Many readers enjoyed my previous title Daddy’s Bride. Because of the overwhelming response, I tried to write another story with the same themes. This book is the result. There’s definitely a similar theme, but Daddy’s Virgin has unique twist.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

The title for this book was quite difficult to decide on. Usually I have a working title that ends up becoming very similar to the published one. In this case, I discarded the working title fairly early on. Eventually, I decided on Daddy’s Virgin. What made the final decision was the blatant innocence and yet, ownership the title conveyed. In some ways, the title leaves the reader wondering as to which woman it’s about. I’d be honored if readers questioned that fact further.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

Without giving too much away, the story questions the idea of a woman’s first. Not only that, but I took time to explore a man’s reaction to a girl’s lost innocence. There’s been an overwhelming trend lately to stress a young woman’s freedom of sexuality. As a female, I wanted to highlight some of the social complications of that freedom. What implications are there for a young woman having an incestuous first time with her father?

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

The one challenge of this story happened to be time. I loved writing these characters, particularly the father’s character, and spent too much time doing so. Time has always been tricky to utilize well, but in the past I’ve managed to be very efficient. With this story I had a terrible time management problem. While the story is certainly better for it, I spent a better portion of my time exploring the plot and tying aspects together. Editing is now my best friend.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

I know I say this often, but the cover is truly amazing! Never did I ever expect a cover to convey what I wanted. The story themes are there, but in an attractive way. I’ve found you either get a sellable cover, or one that conveys a scene in the story. This somehow manages to do both! The girl is innocent, sweet, and looks quite charming. What really amazes me though is the setting. How the cover manages to convey a home setting in an attractive way is beyond me. This cover though is a favorite!

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

There’s an interesting moment when the father finds unexplored part of his wife’s fantasies. How he manages to come to terms with that fact through his daughter’s help is intriguing to say the least. I found the father’s character to be quite interesting as a whole, but the way he learns to be what his wife and daughter need is a fascinating process to say the least.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

My favorite part of the book has to be the scene in which the wife discovers her husband knows everything. After years of hidden desires, frustrations, and tense emotions, she learns her husband wasn’t as innocent as she expected. The sexual tension pours off the page, which I find to be a bonus to the entire story. In many ways what’s so intriguing is the dynamic they explore with an outright brutal honesty. I’ve always found people can relate to that no reservations honesty where sex is concerned.

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

The appeal of this genre has to be the ability to combine various boundary pushing ideas. I have always enjoyed writing erotic content, but the boundary pushing of taboo themes is what keeps me interested in the next story. Many readers and authors alike feel there cannot be a romantic incestuous story. I enjoy the idea of upsetting that standard. Whatever concept comes to mind, I enjoy mixing it with the forbidden taboo of incestuous sex.

Image - 1 Zipper (Horizontal)

About Lily Weidner

An author with an interest in all things taboo, Lily Weidner combines both personal experience and unique interests to write her erotic stories. Captivated by her work, she enjoys writing stories that explore and challenge the depths of human nature.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview: Daddy’s Virgin

  1. Pingback: Behind The Scenes: Sneak Peek | Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

