Author Interview: Daddy’s Advantage

3d-cover-stack-whiteAuthor Interview

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

This book has an interesting take in that it features multiple kinds of incest. There’s a lot of time spent discussing what has driven this family to the point of committing incest. The reasoning has a few twists, but overall, I think reader s will especially appreciate this different perspective.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

There isn’t any particular title I’d say my book resembles. Even within my own catalog, there isn’t a fair comparison.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

The title focuses on the father’s character having an “advantage” of sorts. This particular subject is dealt with throughout the book. The daughter’s character falls deeply in love with her brother, but Daddy still manages to seduce her. How and why this is, has everything to do with having the upper hand.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

This story deals with many difficult issues. In one book, I’ve dealt with the concept of dubious consent, incestuous relationships, and even same sex attractions. The moral issues behind same sex attractions still exist today. While these issues may not be popular to talk about, I find it a necessary intricate part of this story. The social issue of how the moral issues creep into the social aspects of family is very important today. I thought the themes actually went well together for discussion.

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

While I wanted to discuss the same sex attraction and complications of the issue, I struggled. Certain themes continue to be challenging, and this is one of them. The book ended up writing itself very well, but the downside of that was heavy editing. I don’t like editing, but it had to be done.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

The cover image is one I want to frame! There’s something alluring and challenging in the model’s expression. While this book does contain BDSM elements, I wanted a cover that was approachable and appealing. The girl seems to be both innocent and yet, there is the possibility of a dark side. Overall, I feel the cover encompasses the atmosphere of the book. I hope readers enjoy the same nostalgia I feel after reading the book too.

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

One of the interesting facts of this book is actually the brother’s habit of keeping photos. I thought it would be interesting to see someone exploit their love of erotic photography. Throughout the book the brother documents all he does with his sister, and the inclusionary detail added a little bit of extra spice to the overall plot.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

My favorite scene of this book happens to be the daughter’s seduction scene. After learning how close the family is, what the siblings went through, we see the shy daughter seduce her father. The confidence is refreshing, and the scene turned out rather erotic. I was happy to write that scene, and I hope it becomes a reader favorite as well.

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

I continue to enjoy the incest genre for its many different dynamics. There’s a point where I would like to change people’s minds. Lately, there has been some debate over what is and isn’t acceptable. I enjoy being a part of that discussion and challenging my own views.

Image - 1 Zipper (Horizontal)

About Lily Weidner

An author with an interest in all things taboo, Lily Weidner combines both personal experience and unique interests to write her erotic stories. Captivated by her work, she enjoys writing stories that explore and challenge the depths of human nature.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview: Daddy’s Advantage

  1. Pingback: Behind The Scenes: Sneak Peek | Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

