Author Interview: Forgotten Flavor

3d-cover-stack-whiteAuthor Interview

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

Forgotten Flavor focuses on one daughter’s struggle to admit the feelings she has toward her father. What I think readers will enjoy most is the added dynamic of Fiona’s boyfriend getting involved. The boyfriend has a way of manipulating Fiona, but he does so to bring out the forbidden desires she’s kept locked away afraid of being unlovable.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

Oddly enough, I can’t even think of a story within my own catalog this book would resemble. The story focuses heavily on the sexual manipulation of the daughter’s character, but there’s certainly an innocence and happy result for all involved. I hope the book is comparable to the overall themes of my other titles.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

The title remains a play on words from when I first had the initial idea for this story. I wanted the book to focus on oral sex, and to have the female character question her father’s reactions to her growing maturity. At one point, Fiona wonders if her father hadn’t already experimented with her but she had forgotten. Hence the somewhat playful title, at least for those readers who finish the book.

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

This story focuses mainly on the question of who really initiates a father daughter based relationship. So many people think the father must ultimately start something, but this story leaves the reader with many options. There’s the boyfriend influencing his girlfriend, the daughter already questioning her sexuality, and the father adjusting to his daughter’s maturity. The question I think is one justly raised.

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

Artistically, I wanted the book to have the right feel to it. Usually I can create this atmosphere quite easily, but I had to put myself in some rather interesting mental places for this book. The boyfriend’s character, particularly his manipulative actions, were a new challenge to write. In the end, I think the book has the feel I was hoping to give.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

The cover for this book is quite beautiful. I’m always surprised at how well a cover can blend with the others of a series, and yet still stand out. The model on this cover in particular has a seductive smile, but yet, could be taken as quite innocent as well. That look, however one describes it, really captures the essence of this particular story.

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

This the first story of mine where I’ve dwelt a little more on the ending. I wanted the book to have a nice ending, one that would leave readers feeling exceptionally happy. In an effort to do this, I spent more time writing a more romantic scene. The romantic scene isn’t usual to my books, but I have to admit, was a nice touch to the overall story.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

My favorite part of this book oddly enough, ended up being the shower scene. The scene itself is rather short, but the conclusions Fiona comes to combined with the new questions raised, really shifted the story. I enjoyed getting to see the plot reflected in small ways throughout the book, besides that though; I enjoy writing shower scenes for some reason.

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

The more I write longer father daughter based romances, the more I grow to have an affinity for it. There are always so many questions to raise, issues to work out, or new perspectives to showcase. I really enjoy getting to experiment with each new title, while staying true to my individual style. Incestuous romances aren’t common, and I enjoy producing content my readers enjoy.

Image - 1 Zipper (Horizontal)

About Lily Weidner

An author with an interest in all things taboo, Lily Weidner combines both personal experience and unique interests to write her erotic stories. Captivated by her work, she enjoys writing stories that explore and challenge the depths of human nature.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview: Forgotten Flavor

  1. Pingback: Behind The Scenes: Sneak Peek | Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

