Author Interview: Abandoned Adolescence

3D Cover - Stack (white)Author Interview

1. What do you feel will most likely capture your reader’s attention regarding your book?

This newest story features a daughter becoming impregnated by her father. I think the way I’ve tried to create an innocence to the overall situation will really stand out. There’s a realistic nature to how the daughter deals with her discovery, and even how her father takes the news. I think readers will appreciate the realistic characters, though with their seductive and taboo kinks.

2. What other books would you compare to your own story?

In some ways this story has elements of it similar to that of my former release Daddy’s Bride. The daughter’s character is innocent, sweet, and overall longs to please her father. This story has a different twist to it however, as the daughter is a little more insistent, a lot more observant, and her desires range from kinky to outright taboo.

3. What inspired the title of your latest book?

The daughter in this story loses her innocence, which was the original inspiration for the title. I wanted there to be a recognition of her sexual maturity. At the same time however, the daughter in this story becomes a mother. In this case, I guess the title ended up having two different inspirations that thankfully worked together!

4. Taken as a whole, what moral, social, or political questions does your story discuss?

Of course being an incestuous romance, this story does discuss the social taboo surrounding such relationships. At the heart of this story is the idea of love, and how two people can show that love. I find the idea compelling, as some readers will enjoy the impregnation kink while I recognize some people do not. In the end, I love exploring new moral questions with each story.

5. Artistically or literarily, were there any challenges creating your story’s dynamics?

This story didn’t really have any problems other than the fact it changed halfway through. I’ve been outlining my ideas lately, and this story did not cooperate with the process at all. Just goes to show, sometimes a story will do its own thing… and it’s best to let it. I definitely feel this story ended up better even if it was a bit challenging not always being able to work from an outline.

6. How do you feel the cover highlights your story?

This cover is beautiful, and sticks with the theme of the previous book release. The girl on the cover does have an air of both adolescent innocence and yet a seductive quality to her. The dark background ensures the female image stays front and center, though I have to say I love the added shimmer elements! To me, the cover is simply sexy and conveys a bit of mystery as well.

7. Share with us an interesting fact or moment in your book.

There’s a scene I particularly enjoy where the daughter discovers the sexual attention of another woman. The discovery for the daughter is enjoyable, but she doesn’t know quite what to do at first. Overall, I think the scene is both cute in its innocence and arousing in the daughter’s explorations.

8. What is your favorite part or scene in your book?

My favorite part of this book has to be the moment the daughter discovers she’s pregnant. There are plenty of thoughts that run through her mind, and I enjoyed getting to write many of these ideas and emotions into a character. It’s strange how thoughts can be arousing, but I think readers will enjoy the part of the book as much as I enjoyed writing it.

9. What appeals to you most about writing for this genre?

As always, incestuous romances remain my favorite genre to write. The appeal of writing incest for me involves the many different dynamics and social taboos to explore. No story is every the same or guided by the same themes. While I like to have a certain feel to my erotic romances, I enjoy the freedom of being able to explore whatever dynamics strike my fancy.

image-1-zipper-horizontal

 

About Lily Weidner

An author with an interest in all things taboo, Lily Weidner combines both personal experience and unique interests to write her erotic stories. Captivated by her work, she enjoys writing stories that explore and challenge the depths of human nature.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview: Abandoned Adolescence

  1. Pingback: Behind The Scenes: Sneak Peek | Lily Weidner

Leave a Reply

